Board Member Appreciation Week

New York State's School Board Recognition week was declared by Governor Cuomo October 18-22. 

It is an opportunity to raise community awareness and understanding about the crucial role school board members have within a school district. To celebrate the work of our North Collins Board of Education, the North Collins PTA presented the members with a cookie display at their regular meeting on Tuesday, October 12, 2021. 

Thank you to all members of the Board for the hard work they put in year round to maximize opportunities for our student body!

School Board Recognition Week 2019Back Row: James Sager, Heather Puntillo. Front Row: Mary Petkov, Lisa  Petrus, and Board of Education President, Shannon Locking

For more information on the role of the Board, please see the fact sheet and Governor's Proclamation below. 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.