Wellness Committee

The North Collins Central School District is committed to providing a school environment that promotes and protects children's health, well-being and the ability to learn by fostering health eating and physical activity before, during and after the school day.

The District has established a Wellness Committee to create goals and oversee the committee for the 2018-19 school year.  Members of the committee are listed below:

Member Position
Ian Calder HS PE Teacher
Janae Frascella HS PE Teacher
Paul Kellner ES PE Teacher/Athletic Director
Kathryn Shelley ES PE Teacher
Barbara Senus HS School Nurse
Wendy Habermehl ES School Nurse
Scott Taylor Superintendent
Brandon Wojcik Jr.-Sr. HS Principal
John Cataldo ES Principal
Jinelle Burger Director of Student Services
Sue Filkov Parent Member
Lisa Petrus Board of Education Member
Deb Dole Food Service Manager

The District Wellness Committee assesses current activities, programs and policies in the district. The Wellness Committee will evaluate and make recommendations to reflect the specific needs of the District and our students.

For more information about the Wellness Committee, please send an email to wellness@northcollinscsd.org.


Smart Snack Calculator
Guide to Smart Snacks in School

Healthy Fundraising Links



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.